Produce and Protein Fail

I’ve officially decided that I fail the P&P challenge. It was never meant to be, although I might do my own, personal challenge later on.

Strike One: There was a hurricane. I lost power for 26 hours and had to resort to what was left in the fridge plus some shelf-stable foods. Got enough protein, but not a lot of fresh produce.

Strike Two: With power out, I couldn’t shop for groceries until yesterday evening (no fridge), so the no-fresh-produce situation was extended through lunch yesterday.

Strike Three: My husband is out of town, so I’m not terribly motivated to cook. I’m still doing it, mind you, but I’m being a little looser about the whole thing.

So there you go. I’m not really doing the produce and protein challenge, although, now that I have fridge full of healthiness, I am going back to big salads for lunch and meat/fish/eggs + veggies for dinner. So kind of sticking to it, but not being regimented about it.

Leave a Reply

