And then, the Earth moved

Yeah, we had an earthquake yesterday.  Kind of scary, definitely unexpected.  I even entered it in my fertility chart in the “notes” area because there’s a specific example in TCoYF where a woman misses her ovulation because of an earthquake.  Funny that.

Since we’re all sharing them, my story:  I had just sat down and cracked open Boneshaker to read for a bit while my simulation finished, when I noticed the floor quivering.  Hmmm, that’s not right, I thought.  So I got up and started to go see if anyone else felt it.  Then, the whole building started shaking and rattling and I saw people fleeing my advisor’s office, so I figured, I’d better leave, too.  We all got outside and noticed lots of other people outside, so someone checked a smart phone.  Earthquake, cool.

And then we all went back inside and went about our days.  Yeah, we’re none too impressed with day-to-day catastrophe.  Maybe the hurricane this weekend will change that, but I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

