Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites

This is a quick little recipe I whipped up on Friday night to have before my run on Saturday. I knew I wanted a small hit of carb and plenty of good-quality fat. I used virgin coconut oil, natural peanut butter, almonds, flaxseeds, and some additions for deliciousness. I don’t have a photo because I can’t seem to keep my hands off them long enough to photograph them.

They are mildly addicting, so I keep them in the freezer (they melt fairly quickly at room temp) and only eat them one or two at a time.
Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites
Melt together:
80g honey
45g peanut butter
25g coconut oil
Add to:
20g cocoa powder
30g ground flaxseeds
75g sliced almonds
27g chopped dark chocolate
1/4 tsp salt
Mix everything together and press into a parchment-lined container. I used a 4″x4″ plastic container. Refrigerate overnight, then cut into 16 pieces. Store uneaten bites in the freezer.
Leave a Reply

