Just Had to Share This: Best Paleo Lunch Ever

I’m sitting here eating my lunch after a 3-mile lunchtime run, and gosh but it just seems like the best lunch ever. Now, maybe hunger is the best sauce, but I think there’s something to the combo of sweet/salty/rich/fresh that this lunch box serves up.

Six-Layer Paleo Lunch
1/4 bunch of kale, chopped
1/4 butternut squash, sliced and roasted (I did 450 degrees for like 20 min., the night before)
1/4 each of red and green bell pepper, sliced
handful of broccoli sprouts
1 can of wild salmon, drained and flaked
1/2 avocado, sliced
Layer squash atop kale, cover and nuke for a minute. Layer on peppers, sprouts, salmon, and avocado. Eat. Makes one serving.
How I did this was to pack 4 different tupperwares with kale and squash, then put all the peppers I’d need for four servings into one container, sprouts in another. The avocadoes go in whole form and the salmon in cans. That way, I can nuke the first two layers, and add the rest of the layers right on top of that tupperware. I might post pictures later, if I get them, but I rarely have my camera at work…
Leave a Reply

