Wild Week!

Wow, it’s been quite a week! But I survived, and my reward is a trip to one of the most beautiful natural landscapes I’ve seen in my life: northern Idaho.

But back to this week. There have been some blessings, some reliefs, and some trials. For example, this morning I got back from my run, and went in to take a much-needed shower. I had all sorts of wonderful things planned: shaving my legs, doing a deep conditioning treatment, etc. But I turned on the taps, and the water didn’t warm up. Ever. But that was okay, it’s been hot enough that a cold shower really didn’t feel too bad. And it didn’t steam up the shower.

I also have started my moon time, with all its accompanying wonders. While I love to observe my cycles, I don’t appreciate the mood swings. My emotions have been all over the place, and it didn’t help my stress level. So today, I made myself up one of my favorite stress-relieving remedies: Sage tea, steeped really strong, sweetened with some honey, and poured into a big glass of whole milk. Delicious.

So this week has been tough, but I’ve gotten past it, and I’m looking forward to my trip tomorrow. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post some pictures of the mountains.
Leave a Reply

